If your driver’s license gets revoked after driving drunk, you have time to appeal your case and attempt to avoid losing your license. This being said, with a chemical test refusal, or if you don’t respond to your charges within 15 days of receiving them, you may get a license revocation. The state of Missouri’s DMV can revoke your driving privileges even on your first DWI charge if the court finds it appropriate.
DWAI drug penalties are another punishment to be aware of if you are under the influence of substances other than alcohol while driving. These charges are just as serious as a DWI charge.
For DWI offenses, you may receive charges including the following in Missouri:
Offenders who commit DWIs past this point get up to 15 years in prison
Kansas’s laws are not as relaxed, and fines are what change most with each offense. You may receive the following charges:
Fighting your DWI case can be stressful, but with the right DWI attorney, you can improve your situation. Attorney Denise Kirby will work hard to encourage the courts to reduce your DWI and DMV penalties. At the Law Offices of Denise Kirby, we are ready to protect you and your rights.
If your driver’s license gets suspended after drunk driving in Missouri, you may face significant legal penalties if you continue to drive without your license. Depending on the number of previous violations, the terms of your loss of driving privileges, and other factors, the offense of driving without a license carries a different weight in each situation.
Driving without a license for the first time is a Class D misdemeanor. The subsequent two violations increase penalties with a Class A misdemeanor, entailing one year of jail and up to $2,000 in fines. After this point, convictions reach a Class E felony, resulting in a minimum of 40 hours of community service and a maximum of 4 years in jail.
No matter whether you’ve had several issues with driving without your license or it’s your first time requesting an administrative hearing to prevent revocation, you don’t have to go through the legal process alone. Denise Kirby is at your assistance with award-winning defense
Charges for driving while intoxicated (DWI) and driving under the influence (DUI) occur when your blood alcohol content (BAC) is over .08%. In Kansas City, MO, drivers must be familiar with both Missouri and Kansas state laws, as each has different penalties for these crimes. A DWI defense attorney can be instrumental in helping you reach an agreeable outcome with cases involving DWI and DMV penalties.
At the Law Offices of Denise Kirby, we can help you reduce DWI penalties and protect your rights. With experience in both Kansas and Missouri law, we understand the penalties for DWI and driving without a license. We will represent you and fight to achieve a satisfying outcome with your case with our services
When you need a driven DWI attorney, the Law Offices of Denise Kirby can help you handle DWI and DMV penalties and avoid receiving life-altering sentences. Contact us today if you need an attorney you can count on by calling 816-221-3691.